War & Conflicts Discussions => Fallschirmjäger (Airborne) => Topic started by: Koen on 2 November 2008, 15:52:20

Title: Flight Division VII - 1941
Post by: Koen on 2 November 2008, 15:52:20
In May 1941, Flight Division VII was composed of the following units:

Division Headquarters.
Three parachute regiments.
Parachute machine-gun battalion (three companies).
Parachute antitank battalion (three companies).
Parachute antiaircraft and machine-gun battalion (three companies).
Parachute artillery battery (three troops, four guns each).
Parachute engineer battalion.
Parachute signal unit.
Parachute medical unit.
Parachute supply unit.

Captured loading lists indicated a standard organization of 144 parachutists per company, carried in twelve aircraft, arranged in four flights of three aircraft each.